Julep Maven: April 2015 Review

Julep Maven is a monthly nail polish and beauty box from Julep, which happens to be a Seattle company. Subscriptions start at $20 a month.

IMAG1568I joined Julep Maven a few years ago, back when you were allowed to skip any months where you didn’t like the products (new customers have limited skips). I’ve skipped quite a few boxes, but when I saw this month’s bright colors, I upgraded to the whole collection.

IMAG1569

Known as the Paradise collection, this month’s colors included (left to right) Jenna, Connie, Drew, Cassidy, Addison, Danica, Danielle, Randi, and April.

IMAG1571

I also added on Angie (a holographic shimmer), Brigitte (white, painted underneath bright colors, it causes them to pop), a base coat, and a top coat.

IMAG1573

For ordering at least three add-ons, I received a free surprise gift, which turned out to be a lip gloss.

IMAG1575

Vivid is a dark red and definitely not my shade. I’ll be swapping it.

IMAG1578

The box also included a coupon, inspirational quote, and colorful candy.

IMAG1570

Verdict: I’m a huge Julep fan – their products are vegan, 5-free, and some of the proceeds go to women’s empowerment. I also really enjoy visiting their local parlors. Maven is a great deal for polish and beauty product lovers: not only do you get Julep products at much lower prices, you get a discount on everything in Julep’s online store and free shipping. Just be sure you want a monthly commitment, as new subscribers only get the option to skip every three months or so.

Referral: Use my link to sign up for Julep Maven – you’ll get a free box and I’ll get a $15 Julep credit.

IMAG1580

Leave a Reply

