Birchbox Review: Intro Box

image

Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription box starting at $10 a month. You can customize your profile and get to choose one sample per month; the rest are skin or hair care, makeup, or perfume surprises.

image

My soul sister Kathleen got me a Birchbox subscription for my birthday. My first box arrived just a few days after; I was giddy to open it.

image

Kathleen got me the Trendy intro box (aw yeah); the other two options are Classic and Customer Favorites.

image

A card is included with details on each sample, including if they’re cruelty and paraben free – I was surprised and impressed by how many were!

image

This perfume smells delicious, like juicy candy. And the eyeliner is a dark green with gold flecks: perfect for my hazel eyes. The lip and cheek stain wasn’t kidding – it stuck around all day and was a sweet, pretty pink.

image

Here they are swatched.

image

I can never have too many cleansers, especially the exfoliating kind. With winter in Seattle approaching I need all the brightening up I can get! The only item I’m not able to use is the shaving cream. I’m a loyalist to my Schick Intuition razor. It seems quite luxurious though, and I’m hoping to find a good home for it!

Verdict: The intro box promises good things to come, especially cruelty free ones! I can’t wait for my next box (and to try out that eyeliner).

Referral: Sign up for Birchbox using my link and I’ll receive points to use in their store.

Leave a Reply

