My Subscription Addiction: MSA01 Review

Welcome to my new favorite-ever subscription box. If you’ve considered subscribing to a box, make it the My Subscription Addiction Box.

image

I just can’t help but totally lose my cool and spend this entire review gushing like a giddy fangirl. You have been warned. My Subscription Addiction is the utmost authority on all things subscription box. When I heard Liz, the site’s owner, was making her own box, I signed up immediately for the $50/quarter subscription and waited with bated breath. Not only does Liz know what makes a box a good value (quality products, large sizes, unique curation, color variations, and leak-proof packaging), she and I share the same cruelty-free sensibilities and we delight in a little bit of luxury. I knew this box would be good.

image

I was not disappointed.

image

image

image

The box opened to reveal a personal, detailed letter from Liz on the box’s theme (fall), why she chose each and every item, and discount codes for some of the products.

image

image

image

First off, let’s just get this out of the way, the lip gloss was the only miss for me. I love the taste, texture, and brand, but the color was a little too brown and I found it didn’t stick around on my lips for very long. I like when boxes send out random color variations but unfortunately this one didn’t work in my favor. As for my favorite item in the box: this face wash is $65. I now own a $65 face wash. From a $50 subscription box. I mean, how does that even work? I don’t understand. But I don’t want to question it. Because this magic $65 face wash turns into the softest, creamiest, slather-all-over-your-face ambrosia that makes my skin glow. I know I will never, ever, justify spending that much on a face wash on my own, so I’ve been hoarding it in a special corner of my shower, bringing it out only on those not-so-good days where I need to cover my face in luxury. My… precious…

image

I’ve been saving this candle too, though I will probably break it out for my housewarming party. It smells like all the best parts of fall: chai, cider, leaves, pumpkins. Both the candle and its packaging are made from all-natural materials. And oh, this scrub. What a delight. I may not drink coffee but I sure adore the smell of it. This scrub will wake you right up and give you the softest of skin: I didn’t even need lotion afterward. Some of the grounds tend to stick around and deposit themselves on my towel, so I use this on towel wash days and they come right out.

image

I’m ashamed to admit, I had serious doubts about this scarf. In the package, I wasn’t sure about the color or style, and I’m very picky about fabric texture, especially when it looks potentially itchy.

image

I should have known better and I’m sorry I ever doubted you, Liz. Pulling it out if the package, the material was one of the softest I’d ever laid my hands on. I’m a huge fan of circle scarves and found the color and pattern to be versatile, and the scarf to be warm without being bulky. It came in three other colors, and this time I did get the luck of the draw. It will be a challenge to stop myself from wearing it every single day this winter.

Verdict: This is it, folks; the My Subscription Addiction box is The One. If you’re looking for luxurious, natural, generously sized all-natural products for a great value, get this box. Get it for yourself get it for your friends, get it for your cats. Just get it. It’s $50 a box and comes out 4 times a year. Also, check out the My Subscription Addiction site for behind-the-scenes box insight.

One thought on “My Subscription Addiction: MSA01 Review

Leave a Reply

