Golden Tote: July 2014 Review

Golden Tote offers monthly clothing totes for $49 (pick one piece of clothing, be surprised with 1-2) or $149 (pick 2 pieces, be surprised with 3-4).

image

I loved the actual tote this month. Delta Gamma instilled a lifelong appreciation of anchors in me.

image

I picked up a $149 tote and added on a top and belt, and also picked a $49 tote. Golden Tote comes with styling cards for items you’ve picked. I didn’t pick or receive the Summer Breeze dress: hopefully no one is missing their card!

image

My $49 tote pick was the Striped Swing Dress. Puella dresses are so comfortable and high quality, and buying them from GT is a steal compared to Anthropologie. I paired it with the rope dress from the boutique.

image

My surprise item in the $49 tote was this paisley dress from Priddy, which is Golden Tote’s private label. I love everything by Priddy, and this dress was very flattering.

image

I love the back!

image

My first pick in the $149 tote was this Esley Maxi. This dress is the main reason I bought totes this month, and it did not disappoint. I love the color, the fit, the fabric, the slits…

image

…the pockets…

image

…and the back!

image

My second pick was this maxi by Hourglass Lily. I have two of their dresses and am a fan of their fit and soft fabric.

image

I added on this Gone Yachting top. It was a hard choice between the red and the mint, but I’m happy I stuck with the red.

image

My first surprise: a floral top by Cut and Sew by Golden Tote. The brand makes me curious; another GT private label? It’s not something I ever would have picked for myself, but I love it!

image

I also loved these pants! If only they weren’t too small. They’re white linen by a brand named Jolie. They’re will find a good home on the trading group.

image

As will this skirt by Promesa. It’s a little too form-fitting in my rear, and I don’t really have any tops to go with it.

image

I also wasn’t in love with this mint top; it’s not a good color or fit for me and the arms were too tight.

Verdict: 6 out of 9 isn’t too shabby (and those pants would have been a hit of they had fit!). I’m happy with my totes this month, and am so in love with that Esley Maxi.

Sizing: I am 160 lbs, 34DD/28/38. All items were Medium except the Gone Yachting top (Large) and Puella dress (Small).

Referral: I receive a $10 credit if you sign up for Golden Tote using my link.

3 thoughts on “Golden Tote: July 2014 Review

Leave a Reply

