Memebox: Mini #1 Review

image

Memebox offers themed collections of Korean beauty and makeup samples in sizes ranging from $15 for a mini box with small samples to $40 for a super box of full sized products.

image

Recent themes include anti-aging, pore care, ten minute makeup, and (yikes) snail serum. I purchased the Mini #1.

image

image

Each Memebox comes with a card detailing the products inside, which is helpful since their packaging is entirely in Korean.

image

First up was a primer, which is great timing as I’m running low on my e.l.f. primer. I’m also always happy to get new sunscreens. But I was most excited about the Good Sera Super Cream. According to the enclosed card, this line is cruelty-free!

image

A BB cream requiring only 2 drops? I’m intrigued. The youth and moist ampoules were repeats from my Memebox #8, so that was a little disappointing, but they included a bonus of two “Witch’s Pouch Real Skin Moisture Ampoules,” because why wouldn’t I want witch pouch skin?

Verdict: If you’re looking for an introduction to the world of Korean beauty products, a Memebox Mini is the way to go. I appreciate the curation of products, which are hard to obtain in the States, and am super excited that one is cruelty-free!

Referral: Receive a $2 credit just for creating a Memebox account.

Leave a Reply

