Sneak Peek: Popbasic June 2014

Image

Is it just me or is that a TonyMoly Bunny Gloss Bar? Just when I thought I couldn’t love Popbasic any more, they go and feed my addiction to all things Korean…

Image

Maddy from Popbasic gave me a preview of their Le Breton top in red. I ordered one in black this month and with all the rave reviews it already has, no doubt I’ll be picking it up on red too. I’d love to pair it with skinny jeans, wedges, and a red lip, though maybe I’ll just settle for a red VW bug:

Image

Coming in June is their Paloma Collection:

Image

In Seattle, we can get away with scarves year-round. This Grey Striped Infinity Scarf is perfect for pairing with dresses or t-shirts.

Image

Speaking of t-shirts, the Paloma Collection includes a Basic White Tee. I wear white tees until there are holes in them, so goodness knows I could use a new one. Popbasic’s tops are soft and durable, so I’ll get quite a few wears out of it until that happens!

Image

I love the contrast of grey with the rose gold zipper on this pouch. I’m a little disappointed that it’s leather; I really prefer to stay away from it, and they did such a good job with their vegan leather skirt last month, I’d love to see more pieces in that same material. Though with the quality of Popbasic and their fabulous style, I may just pick up the Paloma Collection and find a good home for the pouch!

Referrals: You and I both receive a $15 credit if you make a purchase through my Popbasic link.

Leave a Reply

